2 Truths, 1 Lie Revealed

Thanks to all who participated in the 2 Truths, 1 Lie Blog Post.  I’m always looking for more blogs to follow so please do leave a link when you comment.

The lie (which no-one guessed) was #3. I was not born in NZ. I was, in fact, born in Townsville Australia.  All those who know me would attest to the fact that I never acclimatised and am often found to be wearing a coat in summer!

As for chasing Robbie Williams down a corridor – this is true. As for telling him I wasn’t so much a fan but my friend is – also true.  Being blind drunk when I did it – definitely true. Since I and Robbie had our wee interaction I have actually grown to appreciate his music so perhaps it wasn’t all bad:-)

I am a qualified Dive Master and I love to dive.  There is something so very peaceful about the underwater world.  I am looking forward to getting back into it when I am finished growing my babies.  Sadly, but thankfully for baby, one is not permitted to dive when pregnant.

This is me 6 years ago holding a sea cucumber. Whoa, until I wrote that I didn’t realise how old I have got. I was just starting out diving in this pic. I only got qualified as a DM a couple of years ago.

2 thoughts on “2 Truths, 1 Lie Revealed

  1. What a fun blog hop to participate in! I think it is so cool that you are a diver. I’ve always dreamed of SCUBA diving and haven’t been able to yet. I did try it in the swimming pool of the hotel I stayed at on my honeymoon and I found the breathing very hard to get used to. I decided not to try it because I wasn’t sure if having asthma was going to be problematic. I do hope to talk to my doctor next time I go somewhere tropical and if he says it’s okay I’m going to do it. You must see some of the most beautiful things!!!!

    Like

  2. I too am asthmatic. I have to pass a really thorough dive medical every 5 years in order to practice as a DM. As I haven’t dived for over 2 years now I would need to resit it anyhow. I have seen some of the most beautiful things and the amazing peace of the underwater world is beyond words.

    Thanks for stopping by:-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

