The Op Shop

My husband forgot to bring my fabric stash down to Whangamata this weekend so I hit the op shop.  I had such a ball.  What a treasure trove an op shop is.


I bought 4 pairs of pants, 2 shirts, 1 jacket, a poncho, 2 sheets and a handful of crochet things that I have dissected into flower appliqués.

As soon as I got home I cut them all up ready for sewing.

 

The first item to be re-crafted was the ladies jacket combined with some surplus materials from another project of mine to give life to my latest pattern in the Pimp my Pooch© range: the ‘Reversible Double Breasted Military Jacket’.

Next on the list?  Well you will just have to wait and see:-)

Leave a Reply

