My pretty princess

I always like to make my wee girl look like a pretty princess so when I saw this pattern on Etsy.com by Tie Dye Diva I just had to buy it and try it.

Also from Tie Dye Diva is the peasant blouse.

The dress itself takes around 2m of fabric for the 12 – 18m size so depending on the cost of the fabric you use, could be quite an investment.  But I just had to have the fabrics I choose (even at $15/m) as soon as I saw them in the store (Spotlight).

With the addition of a yard of pretty pink ribbon laced into the front and a beautifully tied sash bow at the back, this dress is ka mau te wehi!

Ka mau te wehi means awesome in Maori.

One thought on “My pretty princess

Leave a Reply

