Nice ‘stache

I have been interested in the concept of applique for quite some time.  I love the idea of customizing a t-shirt or something similar with any idea that pops in my head.  I finally picked up some vliesofix and I also bought some Heat n Bond Ultra (which says no sewing required).  I am a little sceptical of the no sewing required but will test it out and let you all know how it goes.

I created this super trendy t-shirt last night (with the Heat n Bond Ultra) for my son to wear today but alas he wants to wear his old friend ‘Fireman Sam’ t-shirt.  Can’t argue with a 2 yr old so will wait till he wants to wear it:-)

My husband commented that he thinks it should read “Nice ‘tache”.  Drop the s. In reflection I agree.

© PetitBebe 2012
http://www.facebook.com/petitbebe

 

Leave a Reply

