Skinny Leggings

I made up some cute skinny leggings today out of some animal print stretch knit fabric I got off TradeMe. The pattern is from Izzy & Ivy and goes up to a size 14 girls. These leggings are designed long so they can wrinkle up. They are super easy to sew (although I did tear my hair out trying to use my over locker in the beginning so I stuck with just the sewing machine and a walking foot in the end).

I also made these ones up from some blue and white striped stretch knit.  These ones have less stretch so I would probably go up a size if I made them again. I love that the stripes are opposite each other at the front and back seams. They look fab on. I am now thinking up something for the top half to make a whole outfit for Miss Holly.  I just love dressing her up!

© PetitBebe 2012
http://www.facebook.com/petitbebe

Leave a Reply

