All gusto and gumption…and a little bit of distraction.

My husband will tell you that I am all gusto and gumption. I head into everything with extreme motivation and focus. The trouble is, I often get distracted.

I have to admit I often make a bigger mess to end up with the tidy result. Case in point is sorting out the kids clothes. I have gone in and started the sorting process but not yet finished it. I got distracted. So they are now in a pile on the floor in the corner of the room. I have every intention of sorting them out but all sorts of other things keep getting pushed up the list in terms of importance and the clothes, well they just get relegated.

I would love to hear other stories of relegation (and release) so I can again get motivation to push the sorting of the clothes to the top of the list.

Oh and hang the picture back up on the wall – lol!

Clothes Pile

One thought on “All gusto and gumption…and a little bit of distraction.

Leave a Reply

