Free Photo Retouching Software

I signed up to a mailing list for free software called ‘Giveaway of the Day’ where every day new software is offered free (usually in a basic form). Today’s offering is something called SoftOrbits Photo Retoucher which claims to remove unwanted items from your shot by mimicking the rest of the background.

Often we crafters get told to make our pictures clear and crisp for our audience so that our beautiful products can stand out. I have often found this difficult when away from my home setup (i.e. plain background etc).

So I thought I would download the software and give it a try. Here is my practice one, I picked a picture from our recent holiday to Pauanui. I like the end result although I did take around 5 mins to achieve it. I initially tried to crop the whole person out in one go but ended up with a tree in its place. Second attempt I did chunk by chunk and I am impressed with the fluidity of the final picture.

If you think this is something that would serve you a purpose you can head on over to their site and download the basic version for free and try it out yourself.

Leave a Reply

