Love Fruit

I saw a post pop up in my Facebook feed the other day which showed some neat phrases written on fruits for Valentines. I thought I would give it a go myself and ordered some edible markers (as the blogger suggested) which arrived in time but unfortunately didn’t actually write properly on the fruit.

2015-02-12 14.43.09

As you can see the result is rather poor.

So I thought I would just use a normal permanent maker pen (Vivids) and the end result was rather cool. Although not edible I figured I would just peel the fruit before eating – no biggie.

Ta dah!

2015-02-13 23.45.32

After I had made up my lovely bunch of love fruits and given them to hubby I spotted a row of pumpkins in the hall way just asking to be written on so here is my very own clever creation!

2015-02-015

My very own decorative gourd:-)

P.S. The pumpkins arrived with my parents (recently moved down this way and staying with us till they buy a new house of their own).

Leave a Reply

